I wish that someone told me

I wish that someone told me,
About how good the flowers smell
a sunny July day,
When friends are laughing and
family is close.


And I wish that someone told me,
How pretty the leafs look
When they slowly fall and hit the ground
during bright September days,
When you're walking
with your hand
In His.


And that someone also told me about,
Those white winter days,
When the snow makes sounds under your feet,
And the stars glow strong on the dark December sky,
Telling you that everything is possible.


And when spring comes,
and wake us up with poring water and singing birds,
To a green, warm world
I wish that someone showed me,
That all of it is true...

Sofia Wrangel, v.t -08

Kommentarer


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: